There’s a story about Einstein and how he never remembered his phone number: http://www.folderarchy.com/albert-einstein/

Why remember something where you know you can reference things?  From that article I also gathered:

“Out of clutter, find simplicity. From discord find harmony. In the middle of difficulty lies opportunity.” – Albert Einstein

and

“Only put in enough energy and effort so as to pull out of life what really matters, what you really want. Be organized enough that you can find everything you need or want, when you need or want it. But don’t fret over the small stuff. And have a way to be confident you can tell the small stuff from the big stuff. ”

Anyhow, I’ve decided to start using my blog as a means of writing notes for myself, because I tend to forget things, and I started finding my blog as a good source of reference how to do something.  I also have notes in a wiki:  https://wiki.mozilla.org/B2G/QA/Tips_And_Tricks

I use that as a quick reference and then do a find in page to get to what I need to.

Anyhow, in my learning about python and marionette, I needed to learn how to do somethings and Dave Burns was kind enough to point me to some docs. It taught me a few things.

Context Management is important; in real life and in marionette : http://marionette-client.readthedocs.org/en/latest/basics.html?highlight=javascript#context-management

Docs on Web APIs: https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Web/API

And the marionette latest references : http://marionette-client.readthedocs.org/en/latest/reference.html

In order to get contents of an element : “you can execute script to give you the innerHTML of the parent element to give you what the DOM has for it”

Thanks, Dave, for the help!

About shizen008

Breaking things and getting in trouble for it since '74. Disclaimer: I am not responsible if I make your head explode reading this blog! The writings here are my own expression and not of any companies. I currently work on being a QA for B2G aka Firefox OS
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

