So I have been busy…

Trying to clean up portions of my life. I quit smoking and I quit drinking this year. I quit drinking mainly because I have depression. I changed my diet as well, I used to eat crappy frozen food then switched to safeway’s meal in a box stuff… until I realized how much high fructose corn syrup was in those products. Since then, I started reading the labels, and opted for tofu, salads, fruits, certain cereals without the corn syrup, chicken and fish. Of course, when I eat out with people or if I go to two of my favorite spots I can’t say that I stick to those diets. Sushi Tei and the Pho Garden are two of my favorite spots to eat for lunch, but I only go to them once a week. Sushi Tei reminds me of my mom’s cooking. Pho reminds me of some of my good vietnamese friends in Maryland and (one in south california). I suppose it’s weird to associate food with the people that I care about, but I’ll take what I can get.

There’s still a lot of other portions that I have to clean up since my depression. I’m slowly working on those. My depression is something that I’ve been strongly working on, I am being medicated for it, and I have counseling every thursday. I have to miss out on 2 hrs of work or so then, but I worked it out with my boss to schedule myself to work the 2 hours at some point during the week, if not come home and finish the two hours off.
[addendum: my counselor is going on a vacation to Europe for 2 weeks, and I will be going to Toronto for the 3rd week, so I won’t be in session for most of Oct.]

I do spend time with some friends that I made here in Cali on the weekends, watching Dr. Who or playing D&D. Sometimes I play video games.

Ya, I’m your nontypical Japanese American nerd.

About shizen008

Breaking things and getting in trouble for it since '74. Disclaimer: I am not responsible if I make your head explode reading this blog! The writings here are my own expression and not of any companies. I currently work on being a QA for B2G aka Firefox OS
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to So I have been busy…

  1. Quitting smoking is a hard decision to make, but very simple if you have a strong determination to quit. I am glad you have cleaned up some portions of your life. All the same,you can also recommend to people who still struggles with smoking some quality products to quit smoking.
    Click link to view http://consumerstell.com/index.php/life-style/health/all-listings/quit-smoking-products_c509/

    Here is also a safeway food to replace those crappy frozen food that indirectly affects a healthy heart. Click to view http://consumerstell.com/index.php/component/content/article/513-life-a-style/health/weight-loss/1066-oatmeal#jr_reviewUserSummaryMainTitle

Leave a comment